Filter by
  • Jenina S

    WINNABOW, NC | 2022 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 22, 2022
    I went in for an oil change and tire rotation. I was there for almost 3 hours. They had a recall on the third-row seat belts, which I was ok with, it was the fact that no one informed me of the recall. I watched people come after me and leave before me. It was a bit irritating. Normally I am advised of anything going on, but not this visit. Any other visit has been spot on.
  • Christine F

    WILMINGTON, NC | 2021 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 29, 2022
    Making my appointment on line was so easy. And changing it was easier!! Everyone I spoke with was helpful and respectful. Thank you. I’ll be back!!
  • Dixie W

    WILMINGTON, NC | 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 24, 2022
    Easy, quick, everyone was so nice and helpful
  • Charles O

    OCEAN ISLE BEACH, NC | 2019 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 15, 2022
    Not satisfied and alarming that my GMC Denali was 1.5 quarts of oil low since last oil change. Even more alarming that it has a lifter noise at less than 60,000 miles and it was just casually explained away by the technician that my 2019 GMC Denaii will do that and was told by the technician to keep an eye on the oil level. It could start using a quart of oil every 2000 miles. WE're not talking about some old truck with 250,000 miles on it, my Denali is only 3 years old and still under warranty. I wonder what GMC is going to do if my engine gets worse after 60,000 miles and requires a major engine repair and who is going to pay for it. It is my understanding that there is an on going class action lawsuit against GMC with the 6.2 engine in them which my truck has My 2015 Denali has a bad 8 speed transmission and I traded it to Bob King for a 2017 that ended up with a vibration in it's 8 speed transmission. 2 very good mechanics, one a owner of a Transmission Shop told me to drive it straight to Bob King and trade it and i did that day. Bob King Service Department tried to tell me they knew about the issue but was told by GMC to only change the oil and to reprogram the transmission but I had to pay for it and it fix the vibration most of the time. Those answers didn't satisfy me and I traded the truck for my 2019 that has a lifter issue. It is my understanding that the wholesaler that bought my 2017 Denali drove it only a few miles from Bob king and the transmission dropped out of it. i was told that Bob King had to put a new transmission in the truck because they had sold the wholesaler a truck with a good transmission but had i drove the truck off the lot, I would had to pay for the transmission out of my pocket. i don't think my next truck is going to be a GMC, especially a Denali and i just paid that 2019 off today
  • Robert N

    WILMINGTON, NC | 2016 Buick Cascada
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 12, 2022
    See complaint email I sent this date (Oct 12th) to Jessie Lightner and John Jackson, Jr.
  • Robert C

    BOLIVIA, NC | 2015 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 7, 2022
    I was quoted $2800 to replace front AC evaporator on my car with only 66,000 miles. While this is not the Bob King dealership problem, I believe that GM and Bob King should have worked to helped to compensate for the problem. The rear AC evaporator failed at 24,000 miles and covered under warranty.
  • Wendy S

    WILMINGTON, NC | 2022 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 4, 2022
    So accommodating!! Friendliest dealership I’ve ever been to. Definitely will use again & refer everyone to.
  • Stephen B

    BURGAW, NC | 2017 GMC 2500HD Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 30, 2022
    Excellent service as always !
  • Dennis M

    HAMPSTEAD, NC | 2020 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 23, 2022
    I felt that the fee for doing an oil change and tire rotation ($91 was a bit excessive. I will be shopping for an alternative venue to see if the work can be done at a more reasonable price.
  • Robert H

    WILMINGTON, NC | 2022 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Sales Review
    September 21, 2022
    Smooth seamless process. Good people to work with.